Thank You, American Cancer Society

Proof that one impassioned person can make a difference. Thank you ACS! Thank you Joe Baber!

Four-Square Clobbers Cancer

ACSThankYouIn the past, I have been a huge critic of the American Cancer Society and in September, I wrote a very inflamed blog  about all that I felt was  wrong with the American Cancer Society’s (ACS) involvement with childhood cancer.  I believe in telling it like it is and speaking up for the children who have little or no voice when it comes to cancer. I have never spared any words with NIH, NCI, FDA, ACS, government and others. Fortunately, there are plenty of others in this community that also believe in speaking up for the kids. When it comes to childhood cancer, you don’t have to ask how our members feel, they’ll tell you in a heartbeat.

I had a huge response on that September blog. “Give’m hell, Joe!,” was the theme of many emails and phone calls I received shortly after my furious blog was published. I was…

View original post 984 more words

Leave a Reply

