2013!

The New Year is upon us and I have high hopes for all that 2013 holds for my life.

I have a renewed sense of purpose. My goals have become clearer and more importantly, I have begun taking steps to make them happen!

“A goal without a plan is just a wish.” – Unknown

My son was born just before my 21st birthday. I resumed taking classes at the community college part-time after his birth and began working full-time not long after his first birthday. I continued to work full-time and take a class or two a semester until his cancer diagnosis in 2006. I dropped my classes mid-semester Fall 2006, and again in the spring semester of 2007, when I learned we’d need to travel to New York for surgery, and I haven’t taken any college courses since. For the last 4 years I have worked as a 911 dispatcher doing a rotating shift work schedule that made adhering to a class schedule near impossible. But finally, 6 years since my last college course, a terrifying 14 years since my first college course, I return.

My 2 online classes begin next week. Additionally, Cole and I also will travel to Houston next week for follow-up scans and hopefully an 8th dose of his own modified T cells. Life is busy when you’re busy living!

Feeling grateful, hopeful, and positive! Look out 2013!

3 thoughts on “2013!

  1. Tours News

    After checking out a number of the articles on your web page,
    I seriously appreciate your technique of writing a blog.
    I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be
    checking back in the near future. Take a look at my web site too and let me know what you think.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

