On Faith…

Recently a friend of mine has embarked on a journey into Christianity. While I was raised in the Presbyterian church, I consider myself agnostic and have struggled most of my life with my beliefs about God and religion. The issue of faith has been on my mind and I found some quotes that made me think…

“A faith is a necessity to a man. Woe to him who believes in nothing.” – Victor Hugo

“Faith is the strength by which a shattered world shall emerge into the light.” – Helen Keller

“To one who has faith, no explanation is necessary. To one without faith, no explanation is possible.” – Thomas Aquinas

“Faith is not belief without proof, but trust without reservation.” – D. Elton Trueblood

“Faith is not something to grasp, it is a state to grow into.” – Mahatma Gandhi

“God enters by a private door into every individual.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

“You were made by God and for God, and until you understand that, life will never make sense.” – Rick Warren

How does your faith affect you?

Leave a Reply

